Our Administration

The leadership team at NewYork-Presbyterian Queens is comprised of a diverse group of experienced individuals who are dedicated to the maintenance and continuing development of a health care facility which is second to none in its responsiveness to the community.

Management Team

Jaclyn Mucaria, MPA, FACHE
(718) 670-2543
Robert Blenderman, PA, MBA
Chief Operating Officer
(718) 670-1022
Amir Jaffer, MD, MBA
Chief Medical Officer
(718) 670-1549
Stephen Rimar, MD, MBA
President NYP Medical Group Queens
(718) 670-1549
Kevin J. Ward, CPA
Senior Vice President, Treasurer & Chief Financial Officer
(718) 670-1476
Alan Levin, MSN, MBA, RN, CPHQ
Chief Nursing Officer
(718) 670-1344 
William P. Wissemann, Esq.
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
(718) 670-1044
Willa Brody, MSW, JD
Director, External Affairs
(718) 670-1065
Maureen Buglino, RN
Vice President, Community Medicine
(718) 670-1981
Vito J. Cassata, RPh
Vice President, General Services and Facilities Planning
(718) 670-1073
Thomas B. Evans
Vice President, Physician Business Development
(718) 670-8714
Mary Godfrey, RN
Vice President, Patient Flow and Capacity Management
(718) 670-2877
Jed Golden
Senior Director, Materials Management
(718) 670-2111
Caroline Keane, RN, MSN, ANP, CCM
Corporate Director of Care Coordination, Social Work
and Transitions of Care 
(718) 670-2615
Shea Lerner
Senior Director, Development
(718) 670-1009
Lorraine Orlando
Vice President, Human Resources
(718) 670-1694
Michele Ryga, CPA
Corporate Director, Finance
(718) 670-2497
Patrick Swift, PhD, MBA, CSSBB, FACHE
Senior Director & Patient Experience Officer
(718) 670-2284
Patricia Woods, PhD, LMFT, LMHC, CASAC, EAP, PCC
Director, Psych Consult - Liaison Service
(718) 670-1243

Board of Directors

Bruce Bendell

William W. H. Chiang
Arthur D. Dawson, Ph.D (Chairman)
Joseph R. Ficalora
Kanak Golia
Pavlos L. Mavrides
Michael B. Meyer
Jaclyn Mucaria
Brian K. Regan, Ph.D
Gerard D. Robilotti
Hon. Claire Shulman