Daniel Brodie, MD

Critical Care Medicine (Board Certified, Primary Specialty)
Pulmonary Disease Medicine


Daniel Brodie is Director of the Medical ICUs and the Medical Critical Care Service at the Columbia College of Physicians and Surgeons and the NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital. He is also the Co-Director of the Center for Acute Respiratory Failure and the Director of the Medical ECMO Program. He is the Executive Committee Chairman for the International ECMO Network (ECMONet), and a member of the Board of Directors and Steering Committee of the Extracorporeal Life Support Organization.

Area of Expertise

Please contact the doctor's office to verify that your insurance is accepted.

Aetna [EPO, HMO, Medicare Managed Care, NY Signature, POS, PPO, Signature Administrators, Student Health]

Cigna [EPO, Great West, HMO, POS, PPO]

Emblem/GHI [HMO, Medicare Managed Care, PPO]

Emblem/HIP [ConnectiCare, EPO, Essential Plan, HMO, Medicaid Managed Care, Medicare Managed Care, POS, PPO, Select Care (Exchange), Vytra]

Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield [Blue Priority, EPO, HMO, Medicare (Mediblue), NYP Employee Plan, Pathway (Exchange), POS, PPO]

Local 1199 [Local 1199]

MagnaCare [MagnaCare]

Multiplan [Multiplan]

Oxford Health Plans [Freedom, Liberty, Medicare Managed Care]


UnitedHealthcare [Columbia University Employee Plan, Compass (Exchange), EPO, Essential Plan, HMO, Medicaid (Community Plan), Medicare Managed Care, POS, PPO]


Cornell University Medical College, NY

Internship: Johns Hopkins Hospital

Residency: Johns Hopkins Hospital

Fellowship: NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital/Columbia University Medical Center


Presbyterian Hospital Building (PH)

622 West 168th Street PH 8 East, Room 101
New York, NY 10032

Get Directions

Assistant Professor of Medicine at CUMC

  • 1991 Magna Cum Laude, University of Pennsylvania
  • 1999 Alpha Omega Alpha, Cornell University Medical College
  • 2002 The Daniel Baker, Jr. Memorial Award, Johns Hopkins Hospital, Osler Medical Service
  • 2004 Medical House Staff Teaching Award for Fellows
  • 2004-2005 Stony Wold-Herbert Fund Foundation Fellowship for Pulmonary Research
  • 2005-2006 Stony Wold-Herbert Fund Foundation Fellowship for Pulmonary Research
  • 2007 Medical House Staff Teaching Award for Faculty
  • 2008 The Daniel V. Kimberg Memorial Junior Faculty Teaching Award
  • 2009-2012 The Ewig Clinical Education Award, three-year award
  • 2011 Excellence in Pharmacy Advocate Award