Skip to content
Bookmark Icon
Print Icon
Email Icon

儿科

纽约长老会医院的儿童项目吸引来自世界各地的患儿和家庭,他们被我们世界级的儿科医疗和外科专家所吸引。我们可治疗各个年龄段的儿童,从最小的新生儿到接近成年的青少年。在十多年里,纽约长老会医院一直是美国新闻与世界报道(U.S. News & World Report)报道的“最好的儿童医院”,其儿科专业的排名比其他任何纽约市地区医院都要高。我院是美国全国癌症、心脏病、糖尿病和内分泌学、消化科、新生儿护理、肾脏科、神经学和神经外科、骨科、呼吸科和泌尿科的顶级医院之一。

两家专为儿童服务的医院

我们在纽约长老会摩根史丹利儿童医院纽约长老会 Komansky 儿童医院提供各方面的儿科医疗护理。这些医院隶属于两所著名的常春藤盟校:康奈尔大学医学院和哥伦比亚大学内科和外科医学院。他们在儿科的各个领域都提供最好的护理(包括最复杂的新生儿和重症监护,以及儿科手术的所有领域),营造出一个适合家庭且技术先进的环境。

您的孩子可能需要的每一个专家

儿科疾病可能是复杂的,年轻的患者可能需要来自不同领域的各种医生来满足他们的需求。我们的团队包括来自各个领域的儿科专家和专科医师,他们根据最新的研究进展提供医疗护理。我们的团队包括患儿可能需要的每个医疗服务人员,包括医师、外科医师、护士和实习护士、社会工作者、心理学家、营养学家、物理和职业治疗师、呼吸治疗师,以及其他有能力和同情心照顾孩子的人。

复杂手术方面享有的国际声誉

来自美国各地乃至世界各地的患者都是为了我们在儿科手术方面的卓越声誉而来的。我们的外科医师以能够处理那些被其他医院认为过于复杂的儿科手术而闻名。我们是一个主要的转诊中心,提供具有挑战性的儿科手术治疗,诸如泌尿生殖系统重建、心脏外科手术、神经外科手术、脊椎和其他骨科手术(包括脊柱侧弯)、癌症手术、器官移植、肝手术、耳鼻/咽喉手术和儿科创伤护理等。我们的儿科整形和重建外科医师可治疗各种各样的病症,包括颅面畸形、皮肤损伤、血管畸形、疤痕和烧伤。

小儿心脏护理方面的杰出成就

纽约长老会医院的先天性心脏病中心是纽约州最大的转诊中心,为先天性心脏病患者提供服务。我们是美国第一个也是最杰出的儿科心脏病和心脏外科中心之一,也是美国主要的儿科心脏移植中心之一。在纽约州,我们的儿童心脏手术存活率是最高的,也是美国最高的,尽管我们的外科医师经常治疗一些最复杂的病例。我们对先天性心脏缺陷进行产前诊断,在某些情况下还提供治疗。我们的心脏外科医师处于美国领先水平,每年进行700多次心脏手术,包括新生儿先天性心脏缺陷的复杂手术、混合动力心脏手术、心脏移植和机械辅助设备植入手术。我们还实施了创新的心导管插入术,以治疗先天性心脏病、肺动脉高压和心律失常,均取得巨大的成功。

世界级的小儿泌尿外科

纽约长老会医院的小儿泌尿外科专家了解泌尿系统和生殖系统疾病是如何影响您的孩子和您的家庭的。我们为所有泌尿系统疾病提供最先进的微创性治疗,从出生到18岁的儿童,从遗尿到复杂的尿路异常。在许多情况下,我们在婴儿出生之前就开始与家庭合作,在产前超声检查中发现泌尿系统问题。我们的外科医师是治疗外阴性别不明、异位输尿管、肾积水、泌尿道阻塞、膀胱返流、膀胱和尿道异常以及其他先天性泌尿系统疾病方面的专家。他们也是儿科机器人手术的专家。事实上,我们的医院包括纽约大都会区最繁忙的儿科泌尿系统机器人服务。

儿童特殊矫形护理

纽约长老会医院的小儿骨科专家拥有特殊的经验,可以治疗所有年龄段儿童的各种骨科疾病。我们的医师帮助制定了许多儿童矫形手术的标准,并影响了今天在世界各地年轻患者中广泛应用的恢复活动和功能的技术。我们为畸形足、足部、腿部长度差异、胫骨假关节、骨和软组织肿瘤、骨折、运动损伤、脑瘫和神经肌肉障碍提供外科手术和非手术治疗。我们尤其著名的是我们的专业性治疗早发性脊柱侧凸,并引入了微创方法来治疗这些非常年轻的患者。事实上,纽约长老会医院的儿童脊柱外科手术比纽约的任何其他医院都要多。我们是纽约市第一家为脊柱侧凸提供 MAGEC 生长棒的医院。在患儿的脊柱中植入特殊生长棒的手术,我们每隔几个月就会调整一次,使用一个遥控装置在孩子的背部进行例行的门诊检查。

儿童癌症和血液疾病的先进治疗

纽约长老会医院的儿科癌症专家在治疗儿童和青少年癌症首次治疗后复发方面有特别的专业知识,提供复杂的儿科癌症手术和所有其他类型的儿科癌症治疗。来自世界各地的家庭为接受我们的先进治疗慕名而来,包括治疗白血病、小儿脑和脊髓肿瘤、霍奇金和皮肤 T 细胞淋巴瘤、肝肿瘤和 Wilms 肿瘤。我们在 NYP Morgan Stanley 儿童医院对肿瘤组织进行基因分析,以确定导致儿童癌症生长的分子,帮助我们的医师选择最佳治疗方式。您的孩子能够通过我们的临床试验项目获得其他地方无法得到的新疗法。我们有专门针对儿童的非癌症(良性)血液疾病的特殊项目,如镰状细胞病、凝血障碍、地中海贫血和血红蛋白病。我们的服务还包括适用于癌症、镰状细胞病和噬血细胞淋巴组织细胞增生症的干细胞移植,使用的方法可以减少副作用。

卓越的儿科神经疾病治疗

我们经验丰富的儿科神经学家和神经外科医师共同努力,治疗患有各种神经疾病的儿童,从最常见到最罕见的疾病。我们在东海岸有最活跃的儿科癫痫项目之一,并且在治疗难治性癫痫的患儿方面有特别的专业知识,提供专门的儿科癫痫监测,微创激光烧蚀,以及为那些不能用药物控制的癫痫患儿进行手术。我们为患有脑和脊髓肿瘤的儿童提供有前景的治疗方法,包括复杂的脑肿瘤和诸如颅内蛛网膜囊肿等良性疾病。我们还有专门的项目,适用于患有颅面畸形(提供唇裂、腭裂和颅缝手术)、神经纤维瘤病、痉挛和其他运动障碍(进行选择性的背部根切术)、脊髓肌肉萎缩和肌肉萎缩症、结节性硬化症、神经免疫紊乱和 Chiari 畸形等疾病的患儿。

最小的器官移植

纽约长老会医院拥有美国最大的小儿心脏移植项目之一,在美国儿童心脏移植中心排名前五。事实上,在1984年,世界上第一例成功的小儿心脏移植手术是在哥伦比亚长老会医疗中心进行的,当时是一名患有复杂先天性心脏病的4岁男孩。从那时起,数百名儿童在纽约长老会摩根史丹利儿童医院获得了新的心脏。我们的移植外科医师也为患有胆道闭锁和其他严重肝病的儿童进行肝移植,专长于活体供肝移植,并使用微创手术切除供体肝组织。我们的移植专家也因小儿肾移植、囊性纤维化患儿的肺移植以及小肠综合症患儿的小肠移植而闻名。

联系人

全球服务部
纽约-长老会医院

+1-212-746-9100
+1-888-728-7945 - 美国国内免费
globalservices@nyp.org

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Bookmark Icon
Print Icon
Email Icon

Pediatrics

NewYork-Presbyterian’s children’s programs attract patients and families from around the world who are drawn to our world-class pediatric medical and surgical expertise. We treat children of all ages with every type of disease, from the tiniest newborns to adolescents approaching young adulthood. For more than a decade, NewYork-Presbyterian has ranked in more pediatric specialties than any other New York City metropolitan area hospital in U.S. News & World Report’s "Best Children’s Hospitals." We rank among the top hospitals in the nation for cancer, heart care, diabetes and endocrinology, digestive care, newborn care, kidney care, neurology and neurosurgery, orthopedics, lung care, and urology.

Two Hospitals Just for Children

We provide pediatric care in every area of medicine at NewYork-Presbyterian Morgan Stanley Children’s Hospital and NewYork-Presbyterian Komansky Children’s Hospital. These hospitals are affiliated with two prestigious Ivy League medical schools: Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons and Weill Cornell Medicine. Together, they offer the best care in every area of pediatrics — including the most complex newborn and critical care, and all areas of pediatric surgery — in a family-friendly and technologically advanced setting.

Every Specialist Your Child May Need

Pediatric disorders and diseases may be complex, and young patients may need a variety of doctors from different fields to meet their needs.  Our teams include pediatric specialists and subspecialists from every field who provide care based on the latest research advances. Our teams include every healthcare provider a child may need, including medical doctors, surgeons, nurses and nurse practitioners, social workers, psychologists, nutritionists, physical and occupational therapists, respiratory therapists, and others with the skills and compassion to care for children.

An International Reputation for Complex Surgery

Patients come to us from across the country and around the world for our international reputation for excellence in pediatric surgery. Our surgeons are known for treating children whose surgical issues were considered too complex by other hospitals. We are a major referral center for challenging operations such as genitourinary reconstruction, heart surgery, neurosurgery, spine and other orthopedic surgeries (including scoliosis), cancer surgery, organ transplantation, liver surgery, ear/nose/throat procedures, and pediatric trauma care. Our pediatric plastic and reconstructive surgeons treat a wide spectrum of conditions, including craniofacial deformities, skin lesions, blood vessel malformations, scars, and burns. 

Excellence in Pediatric Heart Care

The NewYork-Presbyterian Congenital Heart Center is the largest referral center in New York State for babies born with congenital heart disease. Ours is one of the first and most preeminent pediatric cardiology and heart surgery centers in the country and one of the nation's major pediatric heart transplant centers. We have the highest survival rate in New York State for pediatric heart surgery, and one of the highest in the United States — even though our surgeons routinely treat some of the most complex cases. We offer prenatal diagnosis of congenital heart defects and in some cases treatment. Our heart surgeons are national leaders who perform more than 700 heart operations a year, including complex surgery in newborns with congenital heart defects, hybrid heart surgery, heart transplantation, and mechanical assist device implants. We have also achieved great success performing innovative heart catheterization procedures to treat congenital heart disease, pulmonary hypertension, and arrhythmias.

World-Class Pediatric Urology

NewYork-Presbyterian's pediatric urology specialists understand how urinary and genital disorders can affect your child and your family. We provide the most advanced and minimally invasive treatments for all urologic disorders, in children from birth through age 18, ranging from bed-wetting to complex urinary tract abnormalities. In many cases, we begin working with families before their baby is born, when urologic issues are identified on prenatal ultrasounds. Our surgeons are experts in the treatment of ambiguous genitalia, ectopic ureter, hydronephrosis, urologic obstructions, vesicoureteral reflux, abnormalities of the bladder and urethra, and other congenital urologic disorders. They are also experts in robotic surgery in children. Indeed, our hospitals include the busiest pediatric urologic robotics service in the New York metropolitan area.

Exceptional Orthopedic Care for Children

The pediatric orthopedic specialists of NewYork-Presbyterian have exceptional experience treating all types of orthopedic conditions in children of all ages. Our doctors have helped set the standards for the care of many childhood orthopedic conditions and influenced the techniques used today to restore mobility and function in young patients around the world. We provide surgical and nonsurgical treatment for clubfoot, leg length differences, tibial pseudoarthrosis, bone and soft tissue tumors, fractures, sports injuries, cerebral palsy, scoliosis, and neuromuscular disorders. We are especially known for our expertise treating early-onset scoliosis and have introduced less invasive approaches for treating these very young patients. In fact, more children's spine surgery is performed at NewYork-Presbyterian than any other hospital in New York. We were the first hospital in New York City to offer MAGEC growing rods for scoliosis: the surgical placement of special growing rods in a child's spine, which we adjust every few months afterward using a remote-controlled device applied to the outside of the child's back during a routine outpatient visit.

Advanced Care for Pediatric Cancer and Blood Disorders

Pediatric cancer specialists at NewYork-Presbyterian have special expertise in the treatment of children and adolescents with cancer that has come back despite prior therapies — offering complex pediatric cancer surgery and all other types of pediatric cancer treatment. Families come to us from all over the world for our care, including the treatment of leukemia, pediatric brain and spinal cord tumors, Hodgkin and cutaneous T-cell lymphomas, liver tumors, and Wilms tumor. We perform genetic analysis of tumor tissue at NYP Morgan Stanley Children's Hospital to identify the molecules driving the growth of each child's cancer, which helps our doctors choose the best treatment. Your child may have access to new therapies not available elsewhere through our clinical trials program. We have special programs focusing on noncancerous (benign) blood disorders in children, such as sickle cell disease, blood clotting disorders, thalassemias, and hemoglobinopathies. Our services also include stem cell transplantation for cancer, sickle cell disease, and hemophagocytic lymphohistiocytosis, using approaches that minimize side effects.

Superior Neurologic Care for Children

Our highly experienced pediatric neurologists and neurosurgeons work together to care for children with the full range of neurological diseases and disorders, from the most common to the rarest.  We have one of the most active pediatric epilepsy programs on the East Coast and have special expertise in the care of children with difficult-to-treat seizures — offering dedicated pediatric epilepsy monitoring, minimally invasive laser ablation, and surgery for children with seizures that cannot be controlled with medication. We provide comprehensive care and clinical trials of promising therapies for children with brain and spinal cord tumors, including complex brain tumors and benign disorders such as intracranial arachnoid cysts. We also have specialized programs for children with craniofacial deformities (offering surgery for cleft lip, cleft palate, and craniosynostosis), neurofibromatosis, spasticity and other movement disorders (performing selective dorsal rhizotomy), spinal muscular atrophy and muscular dystrophy, tuberous sclerosis, neuroimmune disorders, and Chiari malformation.

Transplantation of the Smallest Organs

NewYork-Presbyterian has one of the largest pediatric heart transplant programs in the United States and ranks in the nation's top five centers for pediatric heart transplantation. Indeed, the world's first successful pediatric heart transplant was performed at Columbia Presbyterian Medical Center in 1984 on a four-year-old boy with complex congenital heart disease. Since then, hundreds of children have received new hearts at NewYork-Presbyterian Morgan Stanley Children's Hospital. Our transplant surgeons also perform liver transplantation for children with biliary atresia and other serious liver diseases, specializing in living donor liver transplantation and removing donated liver tissue using minimally invasive surgery. Our transplantation specialists are also renowned for pediatric kidney transplantation, lung transplants for young patients with cystic fibrosis, and small bowel transplantation in children with short bowel syndrome.

Contact

GLOBAL SERVICES
NEWYORK-PRESBYTERIAN

+1-212-746-9100
+1-888-728-7945 – toll free in US
globalservices@nyp.org