Bookmark Icon
Print Icon
Email Icon

神经内科和神经外科

纽约长老会医院的神经学和神经外科专家应用医学、外科和技术方面的最新进展,为我院的每位患者定制一个治疗方案。我们在脑和脊髓疾病相关的病患护理、研究和教育方面都是全国领先者之一。美国新闻与世界报道(U.S. News & World Report)一直将纽约长老会医院列为美国神经学和神经外科领域排名前五的医院之一。人们从世界各地来到我们这里,接受优质的治疗,得到最新研究结果的支持,并由最训练有素的专家完成。

微创性脑和脊柱外科手术

我们尽可能使用微创性神经外科手术来治疗脑血管疾病、脑和脊椎肿瘤及其他脊椎疾病,还有某些运动障碍。神经外科的进展继续为减少疼痛和风险提供崭新的解决方案,无论是微创手术过程,还是改善病人生活的预后。

基于肿瘤生物学的脑癌治疗

我们脑肿瘤中心的医师使用先进的技术治疗原发或转移性肿瘤,包括新诊断或治疗后复发的癌症。通过我们的精准医疗项目,我们的医师将分析您的肿瘤生理特点,针对启动您的肿瘤生长的分子信号,选择治疗。我们的神经外科医师对安全移除脑部肿瘤有特别的经验,只要可能就使用微创的脑肿瘤外科技术;例如他们能够通过鼻孔切除某些颅底肿瘤。我们还提供精确立体定向的放射治疗、最新的化疗药物,以及加入临床试验的机会。

国际公认的脊柱专业

纽约长老会医院拥有美国最重要的治疗颈部和脊椎疾病的项目之一,囊括最常见到最复杂的疾病。Our world-class spine experts have cared for people with some of the rarest and most difficult-to-treat conditions in the world — including scoliosis and other spine deformities, cervical (neck) spine problems, herniated discs, spinal stenosis and spondylolisthesis, spine trauma, vertebral fractures due to osteoporosis, spinal tumors, and congenital spine abnormalities. 他们作为一个团队,致力于恢复各个年龄段儿童和成人的行动能力、功能和生活质量。

  • 我院的理疗师是脊柱疼痛介入治疗的专家,例如脊柱关节炎射频消融、脊椎和关节注射、神经阻滞以及鞘内泵治疗(在脊髓中注射药物)。
  • 如果您需要脊椎手术,我院国际知名的骨科医师和神经外科医师会在相应的地区进行微创手术,包括机器人脊柱手术。
  • 我院的医师也以非常精确的方式进行复杂的脊柱畸形手术而闻名。一般情况下,我们可以治疗那些被其他医师认为过于复杂的脊柱疾病患者。我院使用计算机辅助的3D脊椎导航手术优化我们在手术室里所有操作的安全性和精确度,比如精确放置螺钉和仪器。

难治性癫痫专业

纽约长老会医院的癫痫病专家可治疗各个年龄段的患者,特别是那些难以控制的癫痫发作患者。We have two Level 4 Comprehensive Epilepsy Centers, as designated by the National Association of Epilepsy Centers — the highest rank possible. 我们使用最先进的测试来评估大脑功能,并确定您大脑中癫痫发作的类型、数量和位置。如果您的癫痫不能通过药物控制,我们的癫痫外科医生会提供迷走神经刺激(植入一个小的起搏器样装置,它会发送电子信号来控制癫痫发作);反应性神经刺激(一种放置在颅骨内的装置来控制大脑的癫痫);微创激光间质热疗法(LITT)或立体定向放射治疗(摧毁癫痫发作的脑组织);还有传统的外科手术切除癫痫发作的大脑区域。我院的神经外科医生提高了大脑绘图技术的使用,这使他们能够准确切除大脑中的异常组织,而不会干扰诸如语音、记忆和运动等重要功能区域。

努力减缓记忆障碍的进程

我们以特别的专业知识来评估和治疗老年痴呆症(阿尔茨海默病)和相关的记忆障碍。我们提供先进的神经影像服务和测试,以做出准确的诊断。Once we identify the cause of dementia, your doctors determine the best course of treatment — including the latest medications to treat your symptoms. 众所周知,我们的专长是为正常压力下的脑水肿做手术,这是一种可导致痴呆的可逆性疾病。Our doctors also address risk factors for Alzheimer’s disease that can be changed, such as diet and exercise, at the Alzheimer’s Prevention Clinic at Weill Cornell Medicine — the first of its kind on the country.

在运动障碍的治疗中处于世界领先地位

纽约长老会医院关注世界上最大的患者群体之一,他们患有帕金森症、亨廷顿氏舞蹈症、以及其他运动障碍,如共济失调、肌张力障碍、非典型帕金森氏症(“帕金森症+”)、图雷特综合症和震颤。我们的运动障碍项目是世界上历史最久和规模最大的项目之一。我院的神经外科医师是全国最有经验的医师,为帕金森症、肌张力障碍、图雷特综合症和震颤提供深部脑刺激(DBS)。一个小装置工作起来就像您大脑的一个起搏器,可以减少您的症状。纽约长老会医院是能够提供 DBS 的最繁忙和最负盛名的中心之一,也是最早使用这项技术的中心之一。

多发性硬化和其他自身免疫性神经系统疾病

哥伦比亚大学多发性硬化临床护理与研究中心以及威尔康奈尔医学院的 Judith Jaffe 多发性硬化临床护理与研究中心为多发性硬化、视神经炎和其他自身免疫性神经系统疾病的患者提供服务。我们的多发性硬化(MS)专家致力于最大化您的功能,提高您的生活质量,提高您的独立能力。

卓越的神经重症监护

纽约长老会医院拥有世界知名的神经重症监护项目,为该地区提供最先进的医疗服务。纽约长老会医院/哥伦比亚大学医学中心和纽约长老会医院/威尔康奈尔医学中心都有神经重症监护病房(Neuro-ICU)。我们提供经过特殊训练的医务人员、持续监控、最先进的大脑监测技术、专业的医疗和外科治疗,以及早期康复。患有卒中、脑动脉瘤、脑损伤、脑炎、脑膜炎或癫痫持续状态的患者,可能因紧急转送到我院的神经重症监护病房(Neuro-ICU)而受益。我们的目标是减少急性和延迟性脑损伤的风险,增加每个病人完全康复的机会。

卒中和脑血管疾病的急症治疗

纽约长老会医院是一个经美国医疗机构评鉴联合会和美国心脏学会/美国卒中学会认证的综合性卒中治疗中心,这是医院能获得的最高水平的卒中治疗认证。我们治疗世界上最多的卒中患者和脑血管疾病患者群体之一,在曼哈顿也是最多的。患者经常由其他医院转移到我们的中心,因为我们为脑血管疾病提供的先进医疗是许多其他医院没有的。我们使用最新的技术来准确有效地诊断和治疗卒中和其他脑血管疾病,包括在我们专有的神经重症监护室进行特别的监测;最新的医学疗法;以及微创手术治疗。我们的专家在使用血管内技术方面非常熟练,例如对缺血性卒中患者的机械性血栓提取;血管内盘绕或栓塞术,在这里我们用小的铂线圈或“超级胶水”来填充脑动脉瘤,以帮助它愈合;动静脉畸形(脑内或周围的动脉和静脉异常缠结)的栓塞术或显微外科手术。

神经肌肉疾病综合治疗

纽约长老会医院的专家特别擅长于诊断和治疗成人和儿童的神经肌肉紊乱,包括肌萎缩性脊髓侧索硬化症(ALS,也被称为 Lou Gehrig 病)、慢性炎性脱髓鞘多发性神经病(CIDP)、格林-巴利综合征、炎性肌病(如皮肌炎、多肌炎、和包涵体肌炎)、线粒体疾病、肌肉萎缩症、脊髓性肌萎缩、重症肌无力以及神经病变。我们为神经病变和重症肌无力提供微创手术。我们的胸外科医师是使用机器人手术切除胸腺的专家,它能解决多达70%的人的症状,其中许多人已经被治愈。

临床试验的机会

纽约长老会医院的医师和科学家走在神经病变的实验室和临床研究的最前沿,以便更好地了解他们的病因,并开发出更有效的治疗方法。我们的研究人员指导并参与了主要的临床试验,这些临床试验带来了今天我们所能提供的先进治疗。您可能有机会参与一项有前景的新疗法的临床试验。

联系人

全球服务部
纽约-长老会医院

+1-212-746-9100
+1-888-728-7945 - 美国国内免费
globalservices@nyp.org

Bookmark Icon
Print Icon
Email Icon

Neurology and Neurosurgery

The neurology and neurosurgery specialists at NewYork-Presbyterian apply the latest advances in medicine, surgery, and technology to customize a treatment plan for each of our patients. We are one of the nation's leaders in patient care, research, and education related to disorders of the brain and spine. U.S. News & World Report has consistently ranked NewYork-Presbyterian as one of the top five hospitals in the country for neurology and neurosurgery. People travel to us from all over the world to receive excellent treatment, supported by the latest research findings and performed by the most highly trained specialists.

Minimally Invasive Brain and Spine Surgery

We use minimally invasive neurosurgical approaches whenever possible to treat cerebrovascular disorders, brain and spine tumors and other spine disorders, and certain movement disorders.  Advances in neurosurgery continue to bring innovative solutions for minimizing pain and risk, both in the minimally invasive surgical procedures and in their outcomes which improve patients’ lives.

Brain Cancer Treatment Based on Tumor Biology

The doctors in our Brain Tumor Centers use advanced techniques to treat primary and metastatic tumors that are newly diagnosed as well as cancers that came back after treatment. Through our precision medicine program, our physicians analyze the biology of your tumor and aim to choose treatments that target the molecular signals driving the growth of your cancer. Our neurosurgeons have exceptional experience removing brain tumors safely, using minimally invasive brain tumor surgery whenever possible; for example, they can remove some skull base tumors through the nostrils. We also offer pinpoint stereotactic radiation therapy, the latest chemotherapy drugs, and access to clinical trials.

Internationally Recognized Spine Expertise

NewYork-Presbyterian has one of America's premier programs for the care of neck and spine disorders, from the most common to the most complex. Our world-class spine experts have cared for people with some of the rarest and most difficult-to-treat conditions in the world — including scoliosis and other spine deformities, cervical (neck) spine problems, herniated discs, spinal stenosis and spondylolisthesis, spine trauma, vertebral fractures due to osteoporosis, spinal tumors, and congenital spine abnormalities. They work as a team to restore mobility, function, and quality of life to children and adults of all ages.

  • Our physiatrists are experts in interventional treatments for spine pain, such as radiofrequency ablation for spine arthritis, spine and joint injections, nerve blocks, and intrathecal pump therapy (medications given into the spinal canal).
  • If you need spine surgery, our internationally renowned orthopedic surgeons and neurosurgeons perform minimally invasive techniques wherever appropriate, including robotic spine surgery.
  • Our doctors are also renowned for performing complex spinal deformity surgery with extraordinary precision. We can often treat people whose spinal disorders are considered too complex by other doctors. Our use of computer-assisted 3D spinal navigation surgery optimizes the safety and accuracy of everything we do in the operating room, such as the precise placement of screws and instruments.

Expertise in Hard-to-Treat Epilepsy

NewYork-Presbyterian’s epilepsy experts care for patients of all ages—particularly people with difficult-to-control (intractable) seizures. We have two Level 4 Comprehensive Epilepsy Centers, as designated by the National Association of Epilepsy Centers — the highest rank possible. We use the most advanced testing available to assess brain function and pinpoint the type, number, and location of seizures in your brain. If your epilepsy cannot be controlled with medication, our epilepsy surgeons offer vagus nerve stimulation (the implantation of a small pacemaker-like device that sends electrical signals to control seizures); responsive neurostimulation (a device placed in the skull to control seizures in the brain); minimally invasive laser interstitial thermal therapy (LITT) or stereotactic radiosurgery (to destroy the brain tissue where seizures are occurring); and traditional surgery to remove the area of the brain where seizures arise. Our neurosurgeons have advanced the use of brain mapping technologies that allow them to remove abnormal tissue in the brain without disturbing areas responsible for vital functions such as speech, memory, and movement.

Working to Slow the Progression of Memory Disorders

We have special expertise evaluating and treating Alzheimer's disease and related memory disorders. We offer advanced neuro-imaging services and testing to make an accurate diagnosis. Once we identify the cause of dementia, your doctors determine the best course of treatment — including the latest medications to treat your symptoms. We are known for our expertise performing surgery for normal pressure hydrocephalus, a reversible disorder that can cause dementia. Our doctors also address risk factors for Alzheimer’s disease that can be changed, such as diet and exercise, at the Alzheimer’s Prevention Clinic at Weill Cornell Medicine — the first of its kind on the country.

A World Leader in the Care of Movement Disorders

NewYork-Presbyterian cares for one of the world's largest populations of patients with Parkinson's disease, Huntington's disease, and other movement disorders such as ataxia, dystonia, atypical Parkinson's ("Parkinson's Plus"), Tourette's syndrome, and tremor. Our movement disorders programs are among the oldest and largest in the world. Our neurosurgeons are among the most experienced in the country offering deep brain stimulation (DBS) for Parkinson's disease, dystonia, Tourette's syndrome, and tremor. A small device acts like a pacemaker for your brain, reducing your symptoms. NewYork-Presbyterian is one of the busiest and most prestigious centers offering DBS and was one of the first centers to use this technology.

Multiple Sclerosis and Other Autoimmune Nervous System Disorders

The Columbia University Multiple Sclerosis Clinical Care & Research Center and the Judith Jaffe Multiple Sclerosis Clinical Care & Research Center at Weill Cornell Medicine provide services for patients with multiple sclerosis, optic neuritis, and other autoimmune nervous system disorders. Our multiple sclerosis (MS) experts work to maximize your function, improve your quality of life, and increase your independence.

Superior Neurocritical Care

NewYork-Presbyterian has a world-renowned neurocritical care program providing the most advanced care in the region. Both NewYork-Presbyterian/Columbia University Medical Center and NewYork-Presbyterian/Weill Cornell Medical Center have Neurological Intensive Care Units (Neuro-ICUs). We offer specially trained medical staff, continual surveillance, state-of-the-art brain monitoring technology, specialized medical and surgical treatments, and early rehabilitation. Patients who have suffered from a stroke, brain aneurysm, brain injury, encephalitis, meningitis, or status epilepticus may benefit from an urgent transfer to one of our Neuro-ICUs. Our goal is to reduce the risk of immediate and delayed brain damage and increase each patient's chance of a full recovery.

Immediate Care for Stroke and Cerebrovascular Disease

NewYork-Presbyterian is certified by The Joint Commission and the American Heart Association/American Stroke Association as a Comprehensive Stroke Center, the highest level of stroke certification a hospital can receive. We treat one of the highest volumes of stroke patients and cerebrovascular disease patients in the world, and the highest in Manhattan. Patients are often transferred from other hospitals to our centers because we provide advanced care for cerebrovascular diseases that is not available in many other hospitals. We use the latest technologies to diagnose and treat stroke and other cerebrovascular diseases accurately and effectively, including specialized monitoring in our dedicated Neurocritical Care Units; the latest medical therapies; and minimally invasive surgical treatments. Our specialists are highly skilled in the use of endovascular techniques, such as mechanical clot extraction for people with ischemic stroke; endovascular coiling or embolization, where we fill a brain aneurysm with tiny platinum coils or a "super glue" to help it heal; embolization or microsurgery for arteriovenous malformations (abnormal tangles of arteries and veins within or around the brain).

Comprehensive Care for Neuromuscular Disorders

NewYork-Presbyterian's specialists are exceptionally skilled at diagnosing and treating adults and children with neuromuscular disorders, including amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS, also called Lou Gehrig disease), chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyneuropathy (CIDP), Guillain-Barre syndrome, inflammatory myopathy (such as dermatomyositis, polymyositis, and inclusion body myositis), mitochondrial disease, muscular dystrophy, spinal muscular atrophy, myasthenia gravis, and neuropathy. We offer minimally invasive surgery for neuropathy and myasthenia gravis. Our thoracic surgeons are experts in the use of robotic surgery to remove the thymus, which resolves myasthenia gravis symptoms in as many as 70 percent of people—many of whom are cured.

Clinical Trial Opportunities

NewYork-Presbyterian's physicians and scientists are at the forefront of laboratory and clinical research for neurological disorders to better understand their causes and to develop more effective therapies. Our investigators have directed and participated in major clinical trials that have led to the advanced care we offer today. You may have an opportunity to participate in a clinical trial of a promising new treatment.

Contact

GLOBAL SERVICES
NEWYORK-PRESBYTERIAN

+1-212-746-9100
+1-888-728-7945 - toll free in US
globalservices@nyp.org