Skip to content
Bookmark Icon
Print Icon
Email Icon

心脏护理和心胸外科

纽约-长老会医院可为成年和儿童心脏病患者提供享誉世界的心脏护理。我们接待并成功治疗了世界上某些最复杂的病例。事实上,许多在其他地方已无法治疗的患者都会来找我们的专家。根据美国世界与新闻报道,纽约-长老会医院的心脏服务项目在纽约州排名第 1 ,在全美国排名第 3。我们的心脏学家和心外科医师都是在全球心脏护理行业里最棒的。

先进的心脏影像

我们的医师使用先进的影像学检查,例如磁共振成像(MRI)、电脑断层扫描(CT)造影,以及3D 超声波心动图来评估心脏的外形和功能。纽约-长老会医院是美国东北部少有的能够提供心脏正电子发射断层造影术(PET)的中心之一。这项先进的核成像技术可以用更大的分辨率测量心脏血流,并只有传统核压力测试辐射的十分之一。

靶向心律失常治疗

我们的医师提供最新的治疗以恢复正常的心律并减少您的症状。我们可以通过以下方式治疗心房颤动、室性心动过速和颤动、心房扑动,以及其他心律问题:

  • 药物
  • 导管消融术(心脏定向以中断您心脏中异常的电脉冲)
  • 植入装置(例如永久性起搏器、双室起搏器,以及植入性复律除颤器)
  • 手术。某些心房颤动的患者可行微创 Maze 手术以中断电脉冲防止异常的心脏节律。我们的外科医师对这项手术有大量的成功经验。他们有时会使用机器人操作。

全面的冠状动脉疾病治疗

我们的心脏病学家、心脏病介入专家,以及心外科医师对治疗冠状动脉疾病患者都有特别成熟的经验。我们治疗过某些风险最高且最复杂的患者,包括年龄超过80岁,合并有其他疾病,以及可选治疗手段极少的患者。

  • 我们的心脏病介入专家在施行气囊血管成形术,以及植入支架来打开堵塞的心脏血管并恢复血流,有着极为优异的表现。
  • 如果您需要行冠状动脉旁路(搭桥)手术,我们的心外科医师在这个技术领域处于全国领先。您可以通过一个小切口进行这项手术(微创或机器人手术);“非体外循环”手术,不需要体外循环机器;或混合心脏手术,即结合了介入技术的旁路手术。我们的外科医师在微创和机器人心脏手术领域是全国经验最丰富的。

主动脉瘤修复

主动脉瘤是从心脏流出的最主要的动脉,即主动脉的管壁膨胀或削弱。主动脉断裂或撕裂(主动脉夹层)是危及生命的,因此到医疗中心如纽约-长老会医院进行合适的治疗可以挽救生命。患者找到我们是因为我们在修复整个主动脉的动脉瘤方面有丰富的经验。

  • 我们提供全方位的治疗,包括针对胸、胸腹以及腹主动脉瘤和夹层的微创血管内支架植入。
  • 我们的外科医师在行传统开放性手术修复主动脉瘤和主动脉夹层方面也有丰富的经验。他们的手术效果在全国范围内都是最好的。
  • 不是每个主动脉瘤患者都需要立刻进行手术。我们会对您进行仔细的评估并确定您的最佳手术时机,从而提高手术成功率并且避免操作太早。

心脏瓣膜手术的领导者

纽约-长老会医院的世界知名心脏专家在心脏瓣膜手术上已取得极为优异的成绩。我们团队的医生主导大型的临床试验,开创新型、微创的手术技术,在无需开放性心脏手情形下修复并置换损害的主动脉瓣、二尖瓣以及肺动脉瓣。如今我们的心脏瓣膜计划是全国最大的之一,专注于:

  • 经导管主动脉瓣置换术(TAVR): 在全国范围内我们进行经导管主动脉瓣置换术(TAVR)的经验是最丰富的,这是一种针对主动脉瓣疾病的微创治疗。国内接近一半的做 TAVR 手术的心脏病介入医师是经由我们的专家培训的。
  • 二尖瓣修复:越来越多的证据显示二尖瓣修复优于二尖瓣置换,二尖瓣疾病的手术治疗正更多的成为一种专业技术,最好在学术医学中心里进行,例如纽约-长老会医院。

心脏衰竭支持

在超过 25 年的时间里,纽约-长老会医院已成为使用机械支持治疗重度心力衰竭患者的先锋。自 1990 年开始,我们的机械循环支持项目已经通过心室辅助装置(VADs) - 为衰弱的心脏泵血,帮助患者获益良多。我们的外科医师在许多开创性设备的发展中都起到不可或缺的作用,并且每周要做一到两台 VAD 植入手术 - 这是全国范围内最大手术量之一 - 手术存活率超过全国平均水平。为了克服对捐献器官的长时间等待和其他限制,我们带头在全球推广 VADs 技术,为心衰患者提供机械支持。

心脏移植的领导者

我们的心脏移植项目是国内最大之一也是经验最丰富的。纽约-长老会医院已经施行的心脏移植术病例已经超过国内其他任何医院:自 1971 年起超过 2500 例成人和儿童的心脏移植。我们的手术存活率一直达到或超过全国平均水平。我们的移植团队对严重,高危状况的患者治疗经验特别丰富。

成年人先天性心脏病

纽约-长老会医院拥有国内极少几个项目之一的专家,能够治疗成年人先天性心脏病中最复杂的病例。我们在对成年先天性心脏病患者进行心脏手术和其他治疗方面有非常好的经验,这些患者在儿童时期开始接受治疗,或者更晚的时候才确诊 - 许多患者来自全球各地。我们还有项目可针对有特殊要求的患者,例如患有先天性心脏病的孕妇。

微小心脏的专业护理

纽约-长老会医院的综合先天性心脏病中心是国内最大和最杰出的小儿心脏科和心脏外科中心之一。来自全国一级全世界的患者找到我们,寻求最先进、最安全并已得到验证的先天性心脏病治疗。我们的治疗效果是国内最好的。

联系人

全球服务部
纽约-长老会医院

+1-212-746-9100
+1-888-728-7945 - 美国国内免费
globalservices@nyp.org

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Bookmark Icon
Print Icon
Email Icon

Heart Care and Cardiothoracic Surgery

NewYork-Presbyterian provides world-renowned cardiovascular care for adults and children with heart diseases and disorders. We welcome and successfully treat some of the most complex cases in the world. In fact, many patients who cannot be helped elsewhere come here for our expertise. According to U.S. News & World Report, NewYork-Presbyterian has the #1 rated heart program in New York State and the #3 rated heart program in the country. Our cardiologists and heart surgeons are among the best in the world for heart care.

Advanced Heart Imaging

Our doctors use advanced imaging such as magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), computed tomographic (CT) angiography, and 3D echocardiography to assess how the heart looks and works. NewYork-Presbyterian is home to one of the few centers in the northeastern United States that offers cardiac positron emission tomography (PET). This advanced nuclear imaging technology measures blood flow to the heart with greater resolution and one-tenth the radiation of conventional nuclear stress testing.

Targeted Arrhythmia Care

Our doctors offer the latest treatments to restore proper heart rhythm and reduce your symptoms. We treat atrial fibrillation, ventricular tachycardia and fibrillation, atrial flutter, and other heart rhythm problems using:

  • Medication
  • Catheter ablation (targeted heat to interrupt abnormal electrical impulses in your heart)
  • Implanted devices (such as permanent pacemakers, biventricular pacemakers, and implantable cardioverter defibrillators)
  • Surgery. Some patients with atrial fibrillation have minimally invasive Maze surgery to interrupt the electrical impulses causing an abnormal heart rhythm. Our surgeons perform this procedure with great success. They sometimes use a robotic approach.

Comprehensive Coronary Artery Disease Treatment

Our cardiologists, interventional cardiologists, and heart surgeons are exceptionally skilled in the care of people with coronary artery disease. We treat some of the highest-risk and most complex patients, including people over age 80, those with other medical problems, and patients with very few treatment options.

  • Our interventional cardiologists achieve excellent results performing balloon angioplasty and stent insertion to open clogged heart arteries and restore blood flow.
  • If you need coronary artery bypass surgery, our heart surgeons are national leaders in this technique. You may be able to have the operation through small incisions (minimally invasive or robotic surgery); “off-pump” surgery, which does not require a heart-lung machine; or hybrid heart surgery, which combines bypass surgery with interventional techniques. Our surgeons are among the most experienced in the country performing minimally invasive and robotic heart operations.

Repairing Aortic Aneurysms

An aortic aneurysm is a bulging or weakening of the wall of your aorta—the major artery leaving your heart. A rupture or tear (aortic dissection) of the aorta can be life-threatening, so proper care at a medical center like NewYork-Presbyterian can be life-saving. People come to us for our extensive experience repairing aneurysms of the entire aorta.

  • We offer the full range of treatments, including minimally invasive endovascular stent grafts for thoracic, thoracoabdominal, and abdominal aortic aneurysms and dissections.
  • Our surgeons have extensive experience with traditional open surgery to repair aortic aneurysms and dissections. They have achieved outcomes that are among the best in the nation.
  • Not everyone with an aortic aneurysm needs surgery right away. We evaluate you carefully and determine the best time to do your surgery to enhance its success and avoid operating too soon.

Leaders in Heart Valve Procedures

NewYork-Presbyterian’s world-class heart specialists have achieved extraordinary outcomes in heart valve care. Our team includes doctors who led major clinical trials establishing the value of novel, less-invasive techniques for repairing and replacing damaged aortic valves, mitral valves, and pulmonary valves without open heart surgery. Today our heart valve program is one of the largest of its kind in the country, specializing in:

  • TAVR: We have the most experience in the nation with transcatheter aortic valve replacement (TAVR), a minimally invasive treatment for aortic valve disease. Nearly half of the interventional cardiologists who perform TAVR in this country were trained by our specialists.
  • Mitral Valve Repair: With increasing evidence that mitral valve repair is better than replacement, the surgical treatment of mitral valve disease is becoming more of a specialty operation that is best performed at academic medical centers such as NewYork-Presbyterian.

Support for Heart Failure

For more than 25 years, NewYork-Presbyterian has been a pioneer in mechanical support for people with advanced heart failure. Our Mechanical Circulatory Support Program has been helping patients benefit from ventricular assist devices (VADs)—which pump blood for a weak heart—since 1990. Our surgeons have played an integral role in the development of many groundbreaking devices, and perform one to two VAD implantations each week—one of the largest volumes nationwide—with survival rates that exceed the national average. To overcome long waiting lists for donor organs and other limitations, we have spearheaded an international effort to develop VADs that provide mechanical support for failing hearts.

A Leader in Heart Transplantation

The Heart Transplantation Program is one of the largest and most experienced in the nation. NewYork-Presbyterian has performed more heart transplants than any other hospital in the country: more than 2,500 adult and pediatric heart transplants since 1971. Our survival rates consistently meet or exceed the national average. Our transplant teams are especially experienced caring for people with serious, high-risk conditions.

Adult Congenital Heart Disease

NewYork-Presbyterian has one of the few programs in the country with the expertise to care for the most complex cases of adult congenital heart disease. We have extraordinary experience performing heart surgery and other treatments for adults with congenital heart disease who were initially treated as children, as well as those who were diagnosed later in their lives—many of whom come to us from around the world. We also have programs for people with special needs, such as pregnant women with congenital heart disease.

Specialized Care for the Tiniest Hearts

NewYork-Presbyterian’s integrated Congenital Heart Center is one of the largest and most preeminent pediatric cardiology and cardiac surgery centers in the nation. Our patients come to us from across the country and around the world to seek the most advanced, safest, and proven treatments for congenital heart conditions. Our outcomes are among the best in the nation.

Contact

GLOBAL SERVICES
NEWYORK-PRESBYTERIAN

+1-212-746-9100
+1-888-728-7945 - toll free in US
globalservices@nyp.org