Skip to content
Bookmark Icon
Print Icon
Email Icon

癌症治疗

美国新闻与世界报道(U.S. News & World Report)已经将纽约长老会医院指定为国内癌症治疗的最高等级医院。我们是美国两大全国性领先癌症中心的基地:纽约长老会医院/哥伦比亚大学医学中心的赫伯特欧文综合癌症中心(Herbert Irving Comprehensive Cancer Center) - 纽约州仅有的三家综合癌症中心之一 —— Ronald P. Stanton 临床癌症项目和 Sandra and Edward Meyer 癌症中心位于纽约长老会医学院/威尔康奈尔医学中心。

作为一个大型医疗中心,我们能解决您所有的健康需求(比如心脏病和糖尿病等其他疾病),并为您联系您需要的专家。我们的最终目标:治疗您的癌症并维持您的生活质量。

您的癌症专家团队

纽约长老会医院的癌症治疗团队包括所有您需要的专家为您治疗:病理医师和放射科医师做出准确的诊断;外科医师、肿瘤内科医师、放射肿瘤医师以及肿瘤护士为您治疗;支持团队包括社工、营养师、心理医师、姑息治疗专家,以及其他有同情心照顾癌症患者及其家庭的工作人员。我们理解癌症可能为您的生活带来的负担,我们会尽可能地减轻您的负担。

精准医疗

癌症治疗在今天比起前几年要精准得多。科学家们已经建立了靶向疗法,可以阻断启动癌细胞生长的分子。通过在纽约长老会医院/哥伦比亚大学医学中心(NYP/Columbia)里的 Columbia 精准医疗计划和 NYP/威尔康奈尔医学院里 Caryl and Israel Englander 研究机构的精准医疗,研究人员和医师合作以探索多种癌症的分子机制。在我们的多个癌症治疗项目中,对每个肿瘤的生理进行分析,并将结果用于为每位患者选择最有效的治疗方案。

免疫疗法

在过去的十年里,癌症治疗经历了一场革命:找到方法以启动免疫系统的力量来发现并杀死癌细胞。纽约长老会医院在免疫疗法领域是全球领先者。我们的研究者开拓了免疫疗法,现在帮助许多癌症患者延长生命。我们可提供免疫疗法的肿瘤包括黑色素瘤、淋巴瘤、肾癌、乳腺癌、膀胱癌、前列腺癌、头颈部癌症,以及部分结直肠癌和肝癌。许多临床试验单独使用新的免疫疗法或联合其他癌症治疗手段,也是可行的。

进入临床试验

纽约长老会医院为癌症患者设有一个非常活跃的研究项目,可为其提供使用新的治疗方法的机会,这在其他医学中心可能没法实现。如果您可以通过一项临床试验接受一种创新的试验性治疗,您的治疗团队将告知您。

先进的脑癌治疗

我们脑肿瘤中心的医师使用先进的技术治疗原发或转移性肿瘤,包括新诊断或治疗后复发的癌症。通过我们的精准医疗项目,我们的医师将分析您的肿瘤生理特点,针对启动您的肿瘤生长的分子信号,选择治疗。我们的神经外科医师对安全移除脑部肿瘤有特别的经验,只要可能就使用微创的脑肿瘤外科技术;例如他们能够通过鼻孔切除某些颅底肿瘤。我们还提供精确立体定向的放射治疗、最新的化疗药物,以及加入临床试验的机会。

治疗所有阶段的乳腺癌

我们的乳腺癌专家在诊断和治疗所有阶段的乳腺癌方面都处于领先地位。我们通过了美国外科医师协会的全国乳腺中心认证计划(NAPBC)的认证,确认我们达到最高等级的乳腺医护水平。我们提供乳腺保留(乳房肿瘤切除术)、前哨淋巴结活检以及乳房切除术(包括保留皮肤和乳头的乳房切除术)—— 用一种肿瘤塑形的方法让女性患者达到最好的美容效果,同时有效切除肿瘤。我们还为切除乳房的女性患者提供优质的乳房重建术。我们的放射肿瘤医师提供所有类型乳腺癌的放射疗法,包括短期放疗(数周内完成)以及部分乳腺放疗(在乳腺癌手术时应用单剂量放疗)。我们的肿瘤内科医师有几十年的临床治疗经验,对乳腺癌不仅可以使用传统化疗,还可以根据肿瘤的生理特点定制先进的靶向治疗,以及加入临床试验的试验性治疗。

脊柱肿瘤专业

我们的神经外科和脊柱外科专家可治疗原发或转移性脊柱肿瘤的患者。我们采用综合治疗方法,如提到的联合外科手术、化疗和/或放疗。我们经验丰富的外科医师在护理和治疗这些脊柱肿瘤方面处于领先地位。医生可使用脊柱稳定术和对某些病例使用微创脊柱手术治疗各种脊柱肿瘤,并保留脊柱神经功能和改善患者生活质量。

淋巴瘤和其他血液癌症专业

我们的医师帮助发现并研发治疗技术现用于治疗成人白血病、淋巴癌、多发性骨髓瘤、骨髓增生异常综合征,以及其他血液癌症。他们在这个领域是国内和国际公认的领导者。我们知道白血病、淋巴瘤和多发性骨髓瘤有许多亚型;您的医师会使用最先进的诊断和分子分析技术评估您的疾病,并将此信息与您整体健康状况一并考虑,来选择最有效的治疗方法。如果您需要干细胞移植,我们对此经验丰富,每年有数百例手术,您会从中受益。我们还有不匹配供体移植方面的专家,他们有方法降低发生并发症的风险。

  • 骨髓/干细胞移植。 某些患者患有的血液癌症复发风险很高,已经复发或用其他方法不能成功治疗,则可选择骨髓移植。我们每年要进行数百例的干细胞移植术。我们有先进的移植设备,可为免疫系统功能低下的患者提供个体监控以及特殊的层流系统。我们还有不匹配供体移植方面的专家,他们有方法降低发生并发症的风险。

卓越的黑素瘤专业

纽约长老会医院为所有阶段的黑素瘤患者提供最新的治疗方法,包括评估新颖免疫疗法的临床试验、靶向疗法,以及针对转移性黑素瘤的联合治疗方案。我们的黑素瘤治疗团队包括黑素瘤研究和免疫疗法领域的世界领先专家。我们的外科医师可操作兼顾美容效果的黑素瘤手术,切除更少的组织而达到相同的存活效果,并且您留下的术后瘢痕要小得多。我们的黑素瘤专家参与了评估针对晚期黑素瘤新颖免疫疗法的关键性研究;您在我们现代化且舒适的输液中心能接受免疫疗法。我们也分析您的肿瘤的基因学特点,以确定您是否适合靶向治疗药物,例如维罗非尼、考比替尼、达拉非尼或曲美替尼。

治疗结肠或其他消化道癌症

纽约长老会医院的消化科癌症专家在治疗结肠、直肠、食道、胰腺、胆囊、胃和肛门等部位的癌症方面非常专业。针对癌症已转移到其他器官的患者,我们为其提供专业的多学科的治疗项目。我们还开发了一个项目,治疗复杂手术引起的副作用,例如结直肠手术后的失禁。我们的外科医师可操作微创和重建的消化道癌症手术,例如对结直肠癌患者切除大肠后建立 J 型肛管贮袋。我们的介入放射科医师使用图像导引技术操作内镜手术以减缓胰腺和胆道癌症的阻塞,阻断肝脏肿瘤血供,以及高热或高冷下破坏肿瘤组织。您的医师会为您选择最佳的治疗方式,例如最先进的放疗、最新的靶向治疗,以及联合化疗、免疫疗法或直接进入腹部的热疗法。

治疗前列腺和其他泌尿道癌症

我们的泌尿系统肿瘤医师为每位患者定制治疗方案,从一个“军械库”中选择方案,包括外科手术、冷冻手术、高强度聚焦超声、放疗、化疗和靶向疗法,以及免疫疗法,还有通过临床试验的试验性治疗,这在其他地方很难找到。患者可通过我们处于领先水平的机器人泌尿道手术接受治疗,其中包括用于膀胱癌的机器人膀胱切除术(膀胱切除),用于肾癌的机器人肾切除术(肾脏切除)(包括部分肾切除术以保持肾脏功能),以及机器人前列腺切除术(前列腺切除)。我们使用膀胱内治疗(药物进入膀胱)来控制癌症生长,获得的膀胱保留存活率比许多其他美国医学中心都高。对于膀胱保留不可能的患者,我们的外科专家研发出各种膀胱重建技术,例如一个“新膀胱”(一种由小肠部分组成的内部膀胱)或可控膀胱术(一个内部的膀胱储存池,由一根小管通过腹部的开口排出)。

肝脏癌症治疗的领导者

我们肝脏疾病和肝移植中心的医疗护理专业人员对诊断和治疗良性和恶性肝肿瘤以及转移性肝肿瘤(从其他部位转移到肝脏的肿瘤)有特别丰富的经验。我们的外科医师会尽可能的使用微创技术进行肝癌手术。如果您是早期肝癌,您可以进行肝移植手术;如果不是早期肝癌,您可能要部分切除肝组织以切除您的恶性肿瘤。我们也提供化疗的直接应用(化学栓塞术),高热(射频栓塞),或辐射(放射栓塞)直接进入肿瘤;内镜介入疗法,以打开堵塞的胆管;靶向疗法(如 sorafenib);放疗;和免疫疗法。

综合性肺癌治疗

我们的肺癌专家帮助发现和开发治疗这种疾病的新疗法。我们可以治疗所有类型和所有阶段的肺癌,包括非小细胞癌、小细胞肺癌、纵隔和胸膜肿瘤(包括胸腺瘤和间皮瘤)。许多符合手术指征的肺癌患者可以进行微创手术,使用“电视胸腔镜肺叶切除术 ”(VATS),而且我们的外科医师对使用机器人进行肺癌手术非常熟练。我们还会分析您的肿瘤的基因特征来发现您癌症独特的“指纹”,并选择针对启动其生长的分子的疗法。最后,我们为肺癌提供免疫疗法,如药物 pembrolizumab 或 nivolumab,以及评估免疫疗法和其他癌症治疗的临床试验。

治疗宫颈癌和其他妇科癌症

我们为患有常见和罕见的妇科癌症的女性患者提供无痕的、最先进的治疗,这些癌症部位包括子宫、卵巢、输卵管、子宫颈、阴道和外阴。如果您需要手术,我们尽可能采取微创的方法,包括机器人妇科癌症手术。我们提供靶向疗法和最新的抗癌药物和药物组合,以及腹腔内化疗——直接进入腹部或骨盆的抗癌药物。外部放疗和近距离放射疗法(直接在癌组织中放置放射源)用于治疗一些妇科癌症。如果您希望在治疗后怀孕,我们会尽量使用那些能让您的生育能力得到保留的治疗方法。

为儿童患者保留希望

纽约长老会医院的儿科癌症专家关怀每一位走进我们大门的患者以及他或她的家人,在保持专业同时也富有同情心。我们在治疗已接受治疗但癌症复发的儿童和青少年患者上有特别的专业知识,提供复杂的儿科癌症手术和所有其他类型的儿科癌症治疗。我们在 NYP Morgan Stanley 儿童医院对肿瘤组织进行基因分析,以确定导致儿童癌症生长的分子,为我们提供信息以选择最佳治疗方式。您的孩子可通过我们的临床试验项目获得其他地方无法获得的新疗法,包括第一阶段的研究(对病人的新疗法进行评估的最早阶段)。世界各地的家庭为了我院的专业慕名而来。

联系人

全球服务部
纽约-长老会医院

+1-212-746-9100
+1-888-728-7945 - 美国国内免费
globalservices@nyp.org

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Bookmark Icon
Print Icon
Email Icon

Cancer Care

U.S. News & World Report has named NewYork-Presbyterian a top-ranked hospital in the country for cancer treatment. We are home to two of the nation's leading cancer centers: the National Cancer Institute-designated Herbert Irving Comprehensive Cancer Center of New York-Presbyterian/Columbia University Irving Medical Center (one of only four comprehensive cancer centers in New York State) and Sandra and Edward Meyer Cancer Center at Weill Cornell Medicine, as well as the Ronald P Stanton Clinical Cancer Program at NewYork-Presbyterian.

As a major medical center, we can address all of your healthcare needs — such as other conditions like heart disease and diabetes — and connect you with the specialists you need. Our ultimate goal: to cure your cancer and maintain your quality of life.

Your Team of Cancer Experts

NewYork-Presbyterian's cancer care teams include all the specialists you need for your care: pathologists and radiologists to make an accurate diagnosis; surgeons, medical oncologists, radiation oncologists, and oncology nurses to treat you; and support teams of social workers, nutritionists, psychologists, palliative care specialists, and others with compassion caring for people with cancer and their families. We understand the burden that cancer can place on your life, and we do whatever we can to lessen that burden.

Precision Medicine

Cancer care today is much more precise than it was years ago. Scientists have created targeted therapies which block the molecules that drive cancer growth. Through the Columbia Precision Medicine Initiative at NYP/Columbia and the Caryl and Israel Englander Institute for Precision Medicine at NYP/Weill Cornell, researchers and physicians are collaborating to explore the molecular basis of many types of cancer. In several of our cancer care programs, the biology of each tumor is analyzed and the results are used to choose the most effective treatment for each patient.

Immunotherapy

In the last decade, there has been a revolution in cancer treatment: finding ways to boost the power of the immune system to find and kill cancer cells. NewYork-Presbyterian is a world leader in immunotherapy. Our investigators pioneered immunotherapies that are now helping many people with cancer to live longer. We offer immunotherapy for melanoma, lymphoma, kidney cancer, breast cancer, bladder cancer, prostate cancer, head and neck cancers, some colorectal cancers, and liver cancer. Many clinical trials of new immunotherapies, alone and combined with other cancer treatments, are also available.

Access to Clinical Trials

NewYork-Presbyterian has a very active research program for people with cancer, offering access to new therapies that may not be available at other medical centers. Your treatment team will let you know if you can receive an innovative investigational treatment through a clinical trial.

Advanced Brain Cancer Treatment

The doctors in our Brain Tumor Centers use advanced techniques to treat primary and metastatic tumors that are newly diagnosed as well as cancers that came back after treatment. Through our precision medicine program, our physicians analyze the biology of your tumor and aim to choose treatments that target the molecular signals driving the growth of your cancer. Our neurosurgeons have exceptional experience removing brain tumors safely, using minimally invasive brain tumor surgery whenever possible; for example, they can remove some skull base tumors through the nostrils. We also offer pinpoint stereotactic radiation therapy, the latest chemotherapy drugs, and access to clinical trials.  

Treatment for All Stages of Breast Cancer

Our breast cancer experts are leaders in the diagnosis and treatment of all stages of the disease. We are accredited by the National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers (NAPBC) of the American College of Surgeons, recognizing our commitment to the highest quality breast care. We offer breast conservation (lumpectomy), sentinel node biopsy, and mastectomy (including skin-sparing and nipple-sparing mastectomy)—taking an oncoplastic approach to give women excellent cosmetic results while effectively removing the cancer. We also offer superior breast reconstruction to women having mastectomy. Our radiation oncologists offer all types of radiation therapy for breast cancer, including short-course radiation (given over just a few weeks) and partial breast irradiation (a single dose of radiation applied at the time of breast surgery). Our medical oncologists have decades of experience and access not only to conventional chemotherapy for breast cancer, but also cutting-edge targeted therapies customized to the biology of a tumor and investigational treatments in clinical trials.

Spinal Tumor Expertise

Our neurosurgical and orthopedic spine specialists care for patients with primary and metastatic spinal tumors. We take a multidisciplinary approach combining surgery, chemotherapy, and/or radiation therapy as indicated. Our experienced surgeons are leaders in the care and treatment of these spine tumors. They may use spinal stabilization and, in some cases, minimally invasive spine surgery to treat spinal tumors, preserving spinal nerve function and improving patients' quality of life.

Expertise in Lymphoma and Other Blood Cancers

Our doctors have helped discover and develop treatments now used to treat adult leukemia, lymphoma, multiple myeloma, myelodysplastic syndromes, and other blood cancers. They are nationally and internationally recognized leaders in the field. We know there are many subtypes leukemia, lymphoma, and multiple myeloma; your physician carefully assesses your disease using the most advanced diagnostic and molecular profiling techniques and considers this information, along with your overall health, to choose the most effective treatment. If you need a stem cell transplant, you’ll benefit from our experience performing hundreds of these procedures each year. We also have special expertise in transplants from mismatched donors and offer approaches that reduce the risk of complications.

  • Bone marrow/stem cell transplantation. For some people with a blood cancer that is at high risk of coming back, has already come back, or can no longer be treated successfully with other therapies, stem cell transplantation may be an option. We perform hundreds of stem cell transplants a year. We have advanced transplant units offering individual monitoring and special airflow systems for patients with weakened immune systems. We also have special expertise in transplants from mismatched donors and offer approaches that reduce the risk of complications.

Superior Melanoma Expertise

NewYork-Presbyterian offers the most innovative treatment for people with all stages of melanoma, including clinical trials evaluating novel immunotherapies, targeted therapies, and combination regimens for people with metastatic melanoma. Our melanoma care teams include world leaders in melanoma research and immunotherapy. Our surgeons perform cosmetically sensitive melanoma surgery, removing less tissue while achieving the same survival benefit and leaving you with a much smaller scar. Our melanoma specialists have participated in pivotal studies evaluating novel immunotherapies for advanced melanoma; you can receive immunotherapy in our modern and comfortable infusion centers. We also study the genetics of your tumor to determine if you may benefit from a targeted therapy, such as vemurafenib, cobimetinib, dabrafenib, or trametinib.

Treatment for Colon and Other Digestive Cancers

Digestive cancer specialists at NewYork-Presbyterian are experts in the care of patients with cancers of the colon, rectum, esophagus, pancreas, gallbladder, stomach, and anus. We offer a specialized, multidisciplinary program for patients whose cancer has metastasized to other organs. We are also pioneering a program to treat the side effects of complicated surgeries, such as incontinence after colorectal surgery. Our surgeons perform both minimally invasive and reconstructive digestive cancer surgery, such as the creation of a J-pouch in patients with colorectal cancer who undergo removal of the large intestine. Our interventional radiologists use image guidance to perform endoscopic procedures to relieve blockages in pancreatic and bile duct cancers, block blood flow to liver tumors, and apply intense heat or cold to destroy tumor tissue. Your doctors choose the treatments that are best for you, such as state-of-the-art radiation therapy, the latest targeted therapies and chemotherapy combinations, immunotherapy, or heated chemotherapy applied directly into the abdomen.

Care of Prostate and Other Urologic Cancers

Our urologic oncologists customize a treatment plan for each patient, drawing from an arsenal that includes surgery, cryosurgery, high-intensity focused ultrasound, radiation therapy, chemotherapy and targeted therapies, and immunotherapy, as well as investigational treatments through clinical trials that may be challenging to find elsewhere. Patients may benefit from our leadership in robotic urologic surgery, include robotic cystectomy (bladder removal) for bladder cancer, robotic nephrectomy (kidney removal) for kidney cancer (including partial nephrectomy to preserve kidney function), and robotic prostatectomy (prostate removal). We have a higher rate of bladder preservation than many other U.S. centers, using intravesical therapies (drugs given into the bladder) to control cancer growth. In patients for whom bladder preservation is not possible, our expert surgeons pioneered bladder reconstruction techniques—such as a "neobladder" (an internal bladder made from a portion of the intestine) or a continent reservoir (an internal bladder storage reservoir drained by passing a small tube through an opening in the abdomen).

A Leader in Liver Cancer Care

Our healthcare professionals in the Center for Liver Disease and Transplantation have exceptional experience diagnosing and treating benign and malignant liver tumors and liver metastases (cancers that spread to the liver from other sites). Our surgeons perform minimally invasive liver cancer surgery whenever possible. If you have early-stage liver cancer, you may be able to have a liver transplant; if not, you may have partial removal of liver tissue to remove your cancer. We also offer direct application of chemotherapy (chemoembolization), intense heat (radiofrequency embolization), or radiation (radioembolization) directly into a tumor; interventional endoscopy to open blocked bile ducts; targeted therapies (such as sorafenib); radiation therapy; and immunotherapy.

Comprehensive Lung Cancer Treatment

Our lung cancer specialists helped to discover and develop new treatments for this disease. We treat all types and stages of lung cancer, including non-small cell carcinomas, small cell lung cancer, and mediastinal and pleural tumors, including thymoma and mesothelioma. Many people with operable lung cancer can have minimally invasive surgery with "video-assisted thoracoscopic lobectomy" (VATS), and our surgeons are very skilled in robotic lung cancer surgery. We also analyze your tumor for its genetic features to discover your cancer's unique "fingerprint" and choose therapies that may target the molecules driving its growth. Finally, we offer immunotherapy for lung cancer, such as the drugs pembrolizumab or nivolumab, and clinical trials assessing immunotherapy plus other cancer treatments.

Care of Cervical and Other Gynecologic Cancers

We provide seamless, state-of-the-art care for women with common as well as rare gynecologic cancers — including those of the uterus, ovaries, fallopian tubes, cervix, vagina, and vulva. If you need surgery, we take a minimally invasive approach whenever possible, including robotic gynecologic cancer surgery. We provide targeted therapies and the latest anticancer drugs and drug combinations as well as intraperitoneal chemotherapy — anticancer drugs given directly into the abdomen or pelvis. External radiation therapy and brachytherapy (the placement of a radiation source directly on cancerous tissue) are used to treat some gynecologic cancers. If you wish to become pregnant after your treatment, we try to use therapies that spare your fertility whenever possible.

Restoring Futures for Pediatric Patients

Pediatric cancer specialists at NewYork-Presbyterian combine expertise with compassion when caring for every patient — and his or her family—who walks through our doors. We have special expertise in the treatment of children and adolescents whose disease has come back despite prior therapies — offering complex pediatric cancer surgery and all other types of pediatric cancer treatment. We perform genetic analysis of tumor tissue at NYP Morgan Stanley Children's Hospital to identify the molecules driving the growth of your child's cancer, giving us information we need to choose the best treatment. Your child may have access to new treatments not available elsewhere through our clinical trials program, including Phase I studies (the earliest stage of evaluation of a new therapy in patients). Families come to us from all over the world for our expertise.

Contact

GLOBAL SERVICES
NEWYORK-PRESBYTERIAN

+1-212-746-9100
+1-888-728-7945 - toll free in US
globalservices@nyp.org