Our Team

Senior Leaders

Co-Directors of the Center

ECMO Surgeons

Medical ECMO Program Attendings

Perfusion Team

  • James Beck, CCP
    Director of Perfusion
  • Kenmond Fung, CCP
    Chief, Clinical Perfusion
  • Dana Apsel, CCP
    ECMO Services and Education – Chief of Perfusion

Director of Nursing for Med-Surg

  • Ernesto Perez

Patient Care Director, Medical ICU

  • Winsome Overstreet, MSN, RN

Chief Nurse Practitioner

  • Paul Boerem, ACNP-BC
  • Allyson Klein, RN, MSN, ACNP

Critical Care Pharmacist

  • Amy Dzierba, PharmD
  • Justin Muir, PharmD

ECMO Program Administrator

  • Susan Tanzi Pfeifer, MBA

ECMO Program Coordinator

  • Crystal Moore, MPH



Center for Acute Respiratory Care

If you are a physician, please contact 1.800.NYP.STAT (1.800.697.7828) to have your patient transferred.

For general inquiries, please contact ecmo@nyp.org.

For more information please visit the contact us page.